Tailgating in the Bluegrass

Football season is upon us and we all know what that means… Tailgating. It’s such an exciting time for football lovers everywhere, whether your team is the best and expected to go undefeated, or they need a little help. However, finding the perfect outfit is sometimes the most stressful thing you can ever do.

If you’re anything like me you aren’t super big on dresses at sporting events, and that’s okay you can look just as cute and put together in a pair of jeans with a cute shirt and boots. When my friend at Top Knot Boutique showed me this shirt I got extremely excited. I was born and raised a Kentucky Wild Cat, like for real, my blood runs blue, and this white and blue striped beauty is the perfect classy and simple top for any fellow wild cat.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
you can also get this top with a curved hemline, I’m wearing the straight hemline.

 

Not only is this the softest shirt I’ve ever put on my body, no really I’m like 150% positive of this, the quality is amazing. I’ve paired it with my favorite skinny jeans, but a nice pair of leggings would look great as well, and of course some cowgirl boots. you can’t go wrong with cowgirl boots in Kentucky in the fall… or any time. – These are my favorite ones because they go with anything.

 

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

 

I also threw on this super lightweight, over sized vest just to add an extra layer. I’m a firm believer in the more layers the more put together you look. I personally didn’t wear a necklace because I threw the vest on, but you could wear a longer simple necklace or a chunky blue necklace and it would look super cute.

What are some of your favorite tailgating outfits? I’d love to see them below!

XO — Ash

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

