Favorite Lightweight Sweater

My go to piece for the transition from summer to fall is this oversized lightweight sweater I got from one of my favorite boutique last year, unfortunately this one isn’t available anymore but THIS one is and I think I’m going to have to purchase it for myself as well.

Anyway, when I saw this piece I wasn’t sure I would like it, but it quickly became my favorite!

 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

 

I love that it’s loose, so I don’t feel like my clothes are sticking to me, and the sleeves are super lightweight, so I don’t feel like I am going to roast all day.

I typically wear this top with skinny jeans (whatever color you want) and either brown sandals or flats. I like to add color in since the sweater is neutral and these flats from Gap are super comfortable, And they’re available in multiple colors. I am also obsessing over these sandals from target and since my favorite ones just broke I’ll be investing in them for myself.

 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

 

You can also add a pop of color to this outfit with a necklace, like I’ve done here, or a scarf. During the fall and winter I will typically add a chunky scarf. Or you can keep it neutral by throwing on some pearls and calling it a day.

 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

 

Show me some of your favorite transitional outfits below!

XO — Ash

Leave a Reply

