Maxi and Chambray

Summer is always crazy hot for me here in Kentucky, so I can only imagine how bad it gets even further south. A staple in my summer wardrobe is a black maxi. I decided to pair it with a chambray top tied instead of buttoned, that way I felt like I had done more than thrown a dress on and walked out the door.

 

IMG_4186
Black Maxi Dress// Size Small

 

I felt like the Chambray Top added enough to the dress that it was great to wear to church, or even to a picnic or other event. It’s also on sale at Old Navy for $15!!

 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset
Chambray Top// Size Medium

 

As for the shoes, I am OBSESSED with flats, they literally work with anything! So when I found these at Target for just $16 I had to have them and you will see me wearing them frequently! They come in a lot of different colors and I plan on going back to get at least one pair in every basic color the. Have. Here I’m wearing the blush shade but you could also wear black!

 

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Beige Flats// Size 6.5

DISCLAIMER: I did size up half a size in these so they would be a little more comfortable when my feet swell from the heat.

 

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

 

If if you have any questions, or requests for blog posts just comment below.

 

XO- Ash

 

One thought on “Maxi and Chambray

Leave a Reply

