Everyday Comfort

I’m not one of the girls that will get up every single morning and dress to the nines. I just don’t have the time, nor the energy for that. However, I do take pride in getting dressed and putting makeup on each day. Im a firm believer in; “if you look good, you feel good.”

 

Processed with VSCO with m2 preset

 

Most days, my makeup is usually pretty simple with a bold lipstick. Yesterday’s lipstick of choice was a bold red, made by SeneGence International, called Fly Girl.

What I love about LipSense, by SeneGence is that their lipstick lasts all day and is budge proof, smudge proof and water proof. In addition to the long lasting wear, all of their products are cruelty free and made in the USA! They also have a ton of other colors to choose from, and if you would like to see some more options you can go here.

 

Processed with VSCO with m2 preset

 

I also just got back from vacation just outside of Charleston, SC, where I picked up this adorable T-shirt. I lived in South Carolina for 6 years, so going back truly feels like going home and I thought the shirt couldn’t be more fitting.

 

Processed with VSCO with m2 preset

 

I paired the shirt with cropped blue jeans that I got from Kohl’s and some red converse. The Jeans are Jennifer Lopez and can be purchased here, and the converse can be purchased here.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

 

Here’s a better picture of the jeans and converse. I love that the jeans come already cuffed, so you don’t have to worry about making sure everything is even!

 

Throughout the summer I’ll wear a lot of outfits similar to this for just an everyday, errand running, comfortable look. It’s so easy, that from beginning to end it takes me about 15-25 minutes to get ready depending on what I do to my hair.

 

Thank you all so much for reading, and if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me!

 

Love, Ash

Leave a Reply

